Skip to content

Words of Wisdom for Writers – Thanks to Pixar

Pixar didn’t get to be Pixar, the biggest name in animated movies today, by stocking up on schlocky storytellers.  Take heed, my friends. The people behind that cute hopping lamp know what they are talking about:

Numbers 13 and 22 are my favorites.  Which Pixar rule do you try to live by?

7 Comments Post a comment
  1. These have been popping up one by one on my twitter for the past couple months, nice to see them all together! Thank you

    August 30, 2012
    • You’re welcome, Zach. I was happy to find all of them in one spot too. Thanks for stopping by.

      August 30, 2012
  2. #22 is my fav for sure, but they’re all great!

    August 30, 2012
    • I remind myself of #22 every day, Brian. Some days I suceed – other I don’t. But at least we all keep trying to get those ideas out of our heads.

      August 30, 2012
  3. Suzanne R Klein #

    I like #9 & #17. In fact, #17 is a useful reminder for life in general.

    August 31, 2012
    • So true, Suzanne. “No work is wasted.” I have to remind myself of that everyday. Thanks for stopping by.

      August 31, 2012
  4. I think that #4 pretty much sums up plot development in the simplest way I’ve seen, yet! 🙂

    August 31, 2012

Leave a Reply

