Skip to content

Snow at my house

Here’s what it looks like near my house today. 33″ of snow and counting. Yes, that’s a deer! Stay warm and safe everyone. And… Happy writing, of course! (The photo is by Rhonda Dern via TheDenverChannel.com.

20120203-221326.jpg

4 Comments Post a comment
  1. Wow, looks like an incredible amount of snow! So far in Ann Arbor, Michigan this year we have had above average temperatures and very little snow. I do plan to write this weekend, so as always thanks for the encouragement.

    February 4, 2012
    • I love Ann Arbor, a2realhousewife! I lived in Ypsilanti and worked at the U of M 15 years ago. I’ve always said if I moved back to the Midwest, Ann Arbor would be the only place I’d want to be. Boy, could I use a sandwich from Zingermans…or maybe a loaf of warm farmhouse bread…or… Must stop thinking about Ann Arbor food. Let me know how the writing goes this weekend.

      February 4, 2012
  2. Hi Sara, I nominated you for two awards because I really enjoy your blog and having worked for Borders for many years, books. You can find the rules to accepting the awards here http://a2realhousewife.com/

    We love ZIngermans also. I just had dinner at Seva Monday night and it was delicious.

    My writing went okay. I was a bit distracted by my current PT work at U of M Health System, however that turned out to be a good thing. Thanks for asking.

    February 8, 2012
    • Thank you so much for the nominations, a2realhousewife. I’m honored to received both awards. I’ve been away for a few days and haven’t had a chance to properly thank you, but that’s coming too.

      February 12, 2012

Leave a Reply

