Skip to content

Plan vs. Mission

In the immortal words of Seth Godin:

There is nothing wrong with having a plan.

Plans are great.

But missions are better.

Missions survive when plans fail, and plans almost always fail.

My mission is to get back to regular blogging tonight.  Meanwhile, it’s off to a day in the life of a freelance writer: interviews, conference calls, drafts and lots and lots of copy.  And 4,700 words to write tonight to catch up on my NaNoWriMo goal.  Whew!  Happy writing, y’all.

5 Comments Post a comment
  1. I am joining you in the freelance world today. I need to get writing on a few articles for a local paper. Deadline is tomorrow and I want to write more words for NaNo today.

    Hugs!!!

    November 8, 2011
    • I hope your freelance world went well today, Cat. I’ve been thinking good thoughts for witty thoughts and swift fingers for your articles.

      November 8, 2011
      • Thanks Sara!! My article actually did move right along. How was your day?

        November 9, 2011
  2. I love it when a plan comes together.

    November 8, 2011
  3. hndbff1999 #

    great advice, great goal. you rock!

    November 8, 2011

Leave a Reply

