Skip to content

Happy Birthday to me and Happy NaNoWriMo to you!

I can’t think of a better way to kick off another year in my life than celebrating the first day of NaNoWriMo with all of you.  I wish you fast fingers, open minds and stolen moments of sleep when you need them most.  Be sure to blow out 24 candles for me today.  Or maybe 30-something candles is more like it.  Have a great first day and happy writing! I’m off to have a cupcake and crank out my 2,000 words.

17 Comments Post a comment
  1. Happy Birthday Sara and best of luck to you.

    November 1, 2011
    • Your my first virtual birthday wish, a2realhousewife. Thanks for that and happy writing!

      November 1, 2011
  2. Happy birthday, Sara!

    Jess x

    November 1, 2011
  3. Happy Birthday Sara! I’m 700 words inane taking my scheduled break to get my kids ready for school. Enjoy that cupcake girl ~ I’ll have to get one in your honor!

    November 1, 2011
    • By now, you’ve probably finished your daily wordcounty, Sammie. Hopefully you’re enjoying that cupcake in celebration of a successful first day of NaNoWriMo. Thanks for the birthday wishes and for stopping by.

      November 1, 2011
  4. Happy Birthday! I started with NaNoWriMo this morning and produced 2960 words. Hope you will achieve your goals!

    November 1, 2011
  5. Happy Birthday!

    November 1, 2011
    • Thanks for the birthday wishes, DragonMuses. And thanks for stopping by.

      November 1, 2011
  6. Happy birthday!

    November 1, 2011
  7. Happy Birthday!

    November 1, 2011
    • Thanks for the birthday wishes, belle of the carnival. What a great day for a birthday, 11-1-11. Thanks for stopping by.

      November 1, 2011
  8. Haha, It’s my birthday too!!

    HAPPY HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU!!!!

    November 1, 2011
    • Just stopping in to wish STM a happy birthday and saw yours….so happy birthday to you too 😉

      November 1, 2011
  9. hndbff1999 #

    Yay! NaNoWriMo begins! Started today in school, im already on ch. 3! im so excited. I was at a convention/expo, and i met a ton of authors there! One of em knew what the contest was and she was all like good luck, just write, and dont look back. now she has 3 books published. well,, not from nanowrimo, but you know.

    November 1, 2011
  10. Happy Birthday! Hope it’s one spectacular cupcake 😉

    November 1, 2011
  11. Happy [belated] Birthday STM!

    November 2, 2011

Leave a Reply

